Nominations deadline extended to July 29
Enter now

Oxford Brookes announces Dean’s List Award winners

By Sam Pither
13 June 2022

The winners of the new Dean’s List Award at the Oxford Brookes Business School have been released.

The award, which is running for the first time, is open to all of the business school’s students. It celebrates students who have made an exceptional contribution to the school, whether that be academically or through a contribution to the school’s objectives.

Read more - Joint Research Office expanded to include Oxford Health and Brookes University representatives

According to the University’s website, in order to be considered students “must demonstrate both strong and sustained all-round academic performance and specific excellence in an area of their programme” as well as having “excelled in a particular area(s) of their studies and exceeded the requirements of their programme.”

Furthermore, “In line with priorities of the School, students [must] evidence active and impactful participation in activities that promote environmental sustainability and social responsibility to bring about positive change.”

Benefits of the award, which was judged by a panel of University academics and business leaders, include a personal reference from The Dean and an invitation to a special awards event prior to graduation.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Undergraduate Studies
Samuel Braund  BSc Business and Finance
Bianca Cappelletti  BA Business and Management
Sarah Dutton  BA International Business Management
Alicia Guy   BSc International Hospitality Management
Blanka Hergyo  Bsc International Hospitality Management
Manuel Marques  BA Business and Management
Charlie Sidaway  BA International Business Management
Asia Sahota   BA International Business Management
Anoushka Shah  BSc International Hospitality Management
Tamara Shasha  BA Business and Marketing Management
Habeeb Sufyan  BA Business and Management
Anna Wagner  BA Business and Management
Venecia Wong  BA Business and Marketing Management
Postgraduate Studies
Hamza Albataineh  MSc International Business Management and Digital Strategy 
Ifechidere Edeafia  MSc International Business Management and Corporate Social Responsibility
Maayan Kalakuda  MSc International Business Management and Entrepreneurship
Leekyung Kim   MSc Management

Read more - University of Surrey to open new medical school